You may cancel your subscription at any time from your account which will take effect at the end of your current billing period and you will continue to have access to the Service until the end of your current billing period.
If you signed up and are paying your subscription fee for the Service to a third party (e.g. Paypal, Apple iTunes or Google Play), and wish to cancel your subscription (including during your free trial), you will need to do so through that third party.
Steps to cancel may include, visiting your account with that third party and turning off auto-renew. We are not able to cancel your membership when you have signed up through a third party and we are not responsible to you for any charges you incur when you have not cancelled with them correctly.